With this premium feature you will be able to assure that a user (user B) has the same permissions that another one (user A). 

Where can I find it?

You would be able to find this functionality at user management. To access it you should click under the cog icon and then choose user management option:

 

After that you could access the copy user permission functionality under Excentia Admin Tools section:

How does it work?

You should select two user, user A and user B. By default, the plugin will include user B into:

  • Groups user A belogns.
  • Project roles in wich user A is one of its members
  • Any section of every permission scheme where user A appears as individual user.
  • Any issue level where user A appears as individual user in every issue security scheme.

Furthermore you will be able to choose any of the next options:

  • Add user B to all notifications scheme where user A appears as individual user.
  • Set user B as project leader in those projects where current leader is user A.
  • Set user B as component leader in those project components where current leader is user A.
  • Assign all issues which are currently assigned to user A to user B

Once you click in the Accept button you would be redirected to a results page where you could be what actions has been done.

  • No labels