User: have you ever been working on Jira and suddenly your work couldn't be saved?
Admin: have you been solving a Jira problem and an user introducing data have messed up with your work?
What about if we let users know in Jira, that they can't use Jira beause it's under maintenance? What if, basically, there is a tool to improve communications and important notices between IT and the rest of the company?
We suffered similar cases too, and that's why we developed this cool and very useful functionality, available now in excentia Admin Tools.
Maintenance Mode allows Jira admins to communicate maintenance work on Jira in an effective way. The communication will be shown on the right environment, avoiding uncomfortable situations.
When an user tries to access Jira, a warning message will be shown and log in will be invalidated:
Moreover, Jira admins will be able to access Jira, but with a warning that Maintenance Mode it's being carried on.
How to do it?
- Choose >System
On the left-hand panel at the bottom, you'll find 'MAINTENANCE MODE' panel
Click on Settings
4. In this page, you would be able to activate or deactivate maintenance mode and write a message that would be integrated on the user alert screen.
Remember to check your Jira permissions to know who will be able to see each of the views available.